Four TDP MLAs suspended from AP assembly for a day

Amaravati : Four members of the opposition Telugu Desam Party were Thursday suspended from the Andhra Pradesh Assembly for a day as they tried to disrupt proceedings of the House.

Velagapudi Ramakrishna Babu, Vasupalli Ganesh Kumar, Bendalam Ashok and D Bala Veeranjaneyulu were suspended from the House and Marshals evicted them after Legislative Affairs Minister Buggana Rajendranath moved a motion for their suspension for the day.

The remaining TDP members, led by opposition leader N Chandrababu Naidu, staged a walkout in protest against the suspension of their fellow legislators.

The TDP members tried to disrupt proceedings when Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy was speaking on utilisation of river water and the recent agreement between AP and Telangana following which Rajendranath moved a motion for their suspension.

Two days ago, three deputy leaders of TDP were suspended for the duration of the session for obstructing proceedings. pti

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *