Congress releases third list for Telangana Assembly polls!!!!

The Congress Saturday released its third list of 13 candidates, including former PCC president Ponnala Lakshmaiah, for the December 7 Legislative Assembly polls in Telangana.

Ponnala Lakshmaiah would contest from his Jangaon assembly segment. Apart from Ponnala Lakshmaiah, another former minister Soyam Bapu Rao, former MLA D Sudhir Reddy and PCC spokesperson Addanki Dayakar are among the candidates included in the fresh list.

The Congress has so far finalized candidates for 88 constituencies, out of 94 in which it is contesting. PCC election commission affairs committee Marri Shashidhar Reddy is thoroughly disappointed for being dropped from the first list of candidates.

He was supposed to file his nominations from Sanath Nagar constituency, but now as part of grand alliance, it is being allotted to the Telugu Desam Party.

Shashidhar, son of former chief minister Marri Channa Reddy, is now contemplating quitting the PCC post and contesting as a rebel.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *